Hey mikeruman ,
Thanks for your feedback! Currently this is not possible, but sounds like a great idea.
Woud you like a toggle in the group-settings that will show an close-button in the frontend?
Also: I assume the behaviour of the button/group will be that it will stay hidden for the current session and will reappear when the user comes back in the future?
Hope to hear from you soon 🙂