Hi daveyp72 ,
Welcome to the forums!
Were you perhaps testing the call buttons on an iPhone?
Apparently, iPhones have a security feature that blocks a site from making calls if you cancelled all the calls coming from it.
If you hit the Allow button it will reset the block flag and give you the “Call | Cancel” option again.
Is this perhaps the cause of this issue? Please let us know! 🙂